Courage To Go After The Dream

“Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified, do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.” Joshua 1:9

 

Oftentimes, it takes a lot to go after a dream, an idea, or something we really want. Maybe we’re on the verge of really wanting to write a song,  or start some sort of project, but we’re really afraid of how it’s going to turn out, or what people will think. Will they support you and the goal you’re trying to go after? Maybe people have told you that what you’re trying to accomplish is really hard. Maybe you’ve even been told no. A “no” is ok. In life, I’ve learned that a “no” can often lead you closer to the dreams and the plans God has for you. A “no” leads you closer to the deepest passions of your heart. When Ebony first came to me with the idea to start this blog, I was honestly afraid. What would I write about? How many ideas would we have? Would people even support us, and read what we write? Many people have always told me I have the gifts of a writer, but I would’ve never had the courage to start a blog if it wasn’t for Eb. Sometimes, you need that push, and a lot of times, it’s great to have constructive critiscim. When Eb and I were first promoting this blog, and telling people we wanted to spread disability awareness, someone told me that this goal can be a really hard one to achieve, and it honestly made me more afraid, but I used that fear as motivation to help me become a better advocate. Eb and I have gotten more support in the last year  from people both with and without disabilities than we ever thought we would. God gives us a dream, an idea, or a gift because He wants us to use it. Don’t let fear stop you from your dream because you’re afraid of people think. Maybe your goal won’t be perfect. Nothing in this world ever is perfect, but as long as you’re glorifying God with your gifts, I can guarantee He’ll help you with the rest.

In Christ’s Love,

Ashley N. Moulin

Like Friends On Wheels on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/cpbuddies

 

20369557_10155515982946445_458667528192116621_o

Leave a Reply

