Ignorance is NOT Bliss

Hey! It’s Eb and lately I’ve been really annoyed with people. Ignorance is definitely not bliss and assuming is not the way.  In my experience adults seem to be the ones that are the most offensive. Most have nothing but good intentions and others are just blissfully ignorant. That’s not ok. I do my best to inform others about my disability. I think it’s a two way street. People should take the time to read and learn about others issues different from their own. This doesn’t just apply to the disabled community. Taking the time to learn about other cultures and attempting to see the world through others perspectives.  People tend to make veiled assumptions about groups of people without getting to know them or their stories. And that can be dangerous it drives people apart rather than pulling them together. Now I don’t want to get all preachy, but something must be done we must come together. Especially in the climate we’re living in today. I just want to spread awareness. A lot of people may not read my blogs, but I write this  in the hopes that I at least make a difference in one persons life.  Ashley and I started this blog to raise awareness about disabilities. It’s so much more than that it’s about sharing our testimony and encouraging others to do the same. I definitely appreciate all the love and  support we have received over this past year. I hope you continue reading our journey. Until next time….drop by our Facebook pageFriends On Wheels(Cerebral Palsy) 

Xo,

 Eb

Leave a Reply

